California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering Department
Alumni Registry
Updated 9/30/05
 
(Go to IME Homepage)
(Go to Alumni Registration Screen)

(Send email message to IME Department)
Listing is in graduation year order.
Click here to go to graduation year: 60-69, 70-79, 80-84, 85-89, 90-94, 95-99, 00-04
 
(Note: Anti-spam precaution: To use email addresses below, copy & paste email addresses omitting the # sign)

1960-69 Alumni (top)
10/7/00
Orion Morrison (Eclectic CollectiK - West Covina, CA)
IE 66 omorrison@earthlink.net#
Worked 17 Yrs @ Kaiser Steel Fontana, am now retired. Retired and still at same address for 43 years! I would like to hear from some of the youngsters who were in my I.E. class of '66.(I was 41 yrs young then)
10/7/00
Harlan A Holmes (Mattel Toys - El Segundo, CA)
IE 68 holmesha@mattel.com#

1970-79 Alumni (top)
3/11/98
Alfonso Wong (Self Employed in San Juan Puerto Rico)
IE 72
1/11/98
Jim Ford (The Fifth Resource Group, LLC)
IE 74 http://www.fifthresource.com#

The Fifth Resource Group is a full service Architectural and Project Management Group founded in 1993. We specialize in development of stratigic facility planning from the business plan. Major clients include within the three markets supported: A) HIGH TECH ...Seagate Technology, Motorola, Sony, Advanced Fibre Communications, B) WINE ...Franciscan, Seghesio, Korbel, Seguin Moreau, Demptos, and, C) WASTE MANAGEMENT ... USA Waste, Casecade Forest Products, Solano Garbage.
8/12/03
Dayton Payne (Ray Grage & Associates, Mission Viejo, CA)
IE 74 d.c.payne@att.net

8/12/03
Chuck Coleman (TransVascular, Inc., Menlo Park, CA)
MFE 78 crcolman@hotmail.com#

1980-84 Alumni (top)

9/8/99
Paul Blankenship (Technicolor Video - Camarillo, CA)
IE 83 paul_blankenship@technicolor.com#
10 years making window coverings (LouverDrape), 8 years consulting (DT Huffman & Assoc), 2 years making video tapes (Technicolor). IE has been pretty interesting so far.

10/7/00
Reynaldo Esnardo (Naval Surface Warfare Center - Port Hueneme Division - Port Hueneme, CA)
IE 83 esnardorl@phdnswc.navy.mil#
My first job as an IE was at McDonnell Douglas Helicopter Co(MDHC) in Culver City which we produced the Attack Apache and commercial MD500 helicopters. I worked at MDHC for 5 yrs. I now work for the government as a DOD IE for the last 10 yrs in support of the logistics, maintenance, engineering reliability, and production of STANDARD missiles (surface-to-air missiles) for the US Naval Fleet and in support of our program office in Wash DC.
10/7/00
John Brongo (Computers for Tracts - Anaheim, CA)
IE 84 jbrongo@cftinc.com
http://www.cftinc.com#

12/23/97
Craig A. Stark, P.E. (Boeing)
IE 84 craig.a.stark@boeing.com#
See Craig's Colloquium Presentation Page


1985-89 Alumni (top)
4/23/98
Lauramae (Thompson) Recupero (Automobile Club of Southern California)
IE 86 cmrllr@earthlink.net#
MSIE Purdue '88. Specialize in reengineering / process design / information technology in financial / service industry.
8/12/03
Rondalynne (Dotson) McClintock (Aligned Training Solutions, RanchoCucamonga)
IE 87 roni@aligned-training.com#
I completed graduate work in Education at the Claremont Graduate University in 1999. The Industrial Engineering background is serving me well as a training consultant specializing in the manufacturing industry.

8/12/03
Fred Taylor (Honeywell International, San Diego, CA)
MFE 87 fredtaylor4@cox.net#
Additional Education:
MBA - Columbia University, 1989
Double Emphasis: Finance / International Business
Work History
7 Years - Medical Devices - Project Mgr. & Materials Mgr.
5 Years - Rain Bird - Materials Mgr., Quality Mgr., Plant Manager
1 Year - Honeywell Intl. - Director, West Coast Operations
Current executive position oversees 2000+ person factory complex. One fabrication and distribution location is in San Diego with 200 employees. Five assembly factories in Tijuana employ 1800 employees.
Current married (12 years) with two children (8 and 5 yrs.).
If we went to school together, drop me an email. I'd love to get caught up.

8/12/03
Rafael Buitrago (Boeing, Huntington Beach, CA)
IE 88 rafael.e.buitrago@boeing.com#
MBA, University of California, Irvine 2001

9/8/99
Fernando J. Grijalva (CMC, Inc., - Houston, Texas)
IE 88 fjgrijalva@yahoo.com#

9/30/05
Elizabeth (Lisa) Mondeau (Avery Dennison-RFID Division, Irwindale, CA)
IE 88 emondeau@sbcglobal.net#

8/12/03
Steve Parkes (Kwikset Corporation - Anaheim, CA)
IE 88 spoc2222@yahoo.com#

10/17/97
Karunjit Singh (Parker Hannifin)
MFE 88 ksingh@parker.com#

10/7/00
Tricia L. Ashe (Formerly Patti Whittington) (NAVSEA Port Hueneme, Naval Surface Warfare Center)
IE 88 Ashetl@phdnswc.navy.mil#
Formerly Patti Whittington, divorced in 1990, remarried in 1996.
Professional Bio: Since Graduation, hired as a US Naval Engineer working several Navy programs, primarily with the STANDARD Missile, a surface ship launched missile. Currently I'm involved with Research & Development of several new varients of the STANDARD Missile.

1/28/04
John Comstock (UPS)
IE 89 comstockjm@yahoo.com#
Masters Degree

10/22/97
Rebecca Gaede (Boeing)
IE 89 rebecca.l.gaede@boeing.com#


10/7/00
Desmond Kasavan, CMfgE (Parker Hannifin Control Systems Division - Ogden, UT)
MFE 89 dkasavan@parker.com# (work) deskas@home.com (home)
Participant: United States / Japan, Manufacturing Technology Fellowship Program 1996-1997
Student: University of Phoenix, MBA program

10/7/00
Sean Krieger (Pennsylvania State University Applied Research Laboratory)
IE/MFE 89 slk22@psu.edu#
http://www.arl.psu.edu/reptech.html
MSIE - UMASS Amherst
1989 - 1994 US Naval Undersea Warfare Center as a production engineer
1995-97 US Navy Submarine Headquarters in Pearl Harbor, Hawaii
1997-99 US Navy Virginia Class Submarine Logistics Program office, Arlington, VA
1999 - Penn State University Applied Research Lab
(Basically, if you are interested in a US navy submarine program, contact me)
Personal: A wonderful wife I don't deserve and two daughters. Still attempting to emulate Prof O'neil and not even keeping up with Rick McAlpin.
Advice: You cannot avoid Information Technology. Join the bandwagon. Lab courses and projects prepared me the most for the real world. Follow your heart, not the money.

9/30/05
Tom VanDorpe (VanDorpe Chou Associates, Inc, Structural and Fire Protection Engineers, Building Code Consultants, Orange, CA)
IE 89 tvandorpe@vcaengineers.com#

Since '89 I worked for a developer and then as a plancheck engineer. I went back to school to get a MSE and hold a PE and/or SE in several states. Hope all of you are doing well, Brian, Rick Lee, Patricia, Rick M, Jim S, Sean K, Ken W, Samir J, John Comstock, Hesham, Ahmad, Ralph, Steve...

8/12/03
Ken Wall (Las Vegas, NV)
IE 89 ronnyken@msn.com#
MBA, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Currently I am the project manager for a large groundwater characterization project associated with the Nevada Test Site.
Hope all my late 80's class mates are doing well!

1990-94 Alumni (top)
10/30/97
Pamela Divoky (Read-Rite Corporation)
IE 90 Pamela.Divoky@readrite.com#

2/25/98
David LeClair (Rockwell)
IE 90 david.leclair@rss.rockwell.com#

I've worked at UPS from '90 - '95 and had the opportunity to rotate through the various IE positions. I came to Rockwell, Newport Beach in '95 to support manufacturing operations in El Paso, Texas and Mexicali, Mexico. I completed an MBA program at the Univ. of La Verne in 1997 and was transferred to support the start-up of a $1.3 billion semiconductor manufacturing facility in Colorado Springs.

9/30/05
Richard Magnusen (Edelbrock Corporation Russell Division, Torrence, CA)
MFE 90 mergeist@yahoo.com#

10/30/97
Brian J. Stafford (Boeing)
IE 90 brian.j.stafford@boeing.com#

Well, I have been employed by the Boeing Company for just over 6 years now. Originally hired in as a ME Planner (not an ngineer because Boeing did not recognize BSIE as a "real" engineer) I have now gotten my Engineering title. At Boeing, BSIEs from ABET accredited institutions can be Process Engineers. We are essentially internal consultants for the site I work or (Everett Division, 747, 767, 777). It is pretty cool. No project is out of the question for our group. We use Simulation Software (Promodel for Windows and Process Model), we use statistics software(Statistica), Autocad, as well as our IE know-how to work our projects.
My group consists of 6 BSIEs plus some BSITs, a few business types and a PHD in statistics. I am the only Cal Poly BSIE. There are 2 BSIEs from Univ of Wash, 1 from Cornell, 1 from Purdue, and a MSIE from Michigan. We also have a Mechanical Eng, and a Physics undergrade with a MSME.
Until recently, I would steer IEs away from Boeing, but now with the Process Engineering job, I believe it is a great place for a career for a BSIE. We could really use some good IE help at this place. Remember it is kind of big,(currently about 225,000 employees) we have somewhere around 28K at my division.
Good luck to you all. Later.

10/22/97
David Stinson (Lucas Aerospace)
MFE 90 deltah@sure.net#

8/12/03
Dr. Susan Wang (Menlo Park, CA)
IE 90 drswang@isismedica.com#

9/8/99
Paul (Jay) Purcell (Sempra Energy - Costa Mesa, CA)
IE 91 jpurcell@sempra-slns.com#
Cal Poly Pomona, and specifically the Industrial Engineering faculty, did an excellent job in preparing me for a professional career. I am now a director for a Fortune 500 company, and that would not have been possible without the excellent training and counseling provided to me by the fine folks that comprise the faculty and staff of CalPoly. Every undergraduate would be well advised to gleen every ounce of knowledge they can from their professors. It will likely be the last time in their lives that so many great minds are willing to assist them in becoming better humans.
See article in just-in-time on-line newsletter

9/8/99
Tom Sievers, PE, CMfgE (Furon Company - Anaheim, CA)
MFE 91 Tom.Sievers@usa.furon.com#


8/12/03
Lynne (Egan) Uribe, P.E. (Uribe & Associates)
IE 91 luribe@earthlink.net#

See Lynne's Bio at the end of her Cal Poly Pomona Colloquium Speaker page

8/12/03
Ligaya Alipio (Paoule)(Hilo, HI)
IE 92

5/12/98
Charise Hashiba Chan (Teletech)
IE 92 cchan@teletechusa.com#
Teletech is a multi-site ISO 9002 certified telecommunications company. I work with two 1992 Cal Poly Pomona IE alumnis, Christine Schmuck Olivas and Tuan Doan. So, make sure that you keep in touch with your classmates and learn to network...it could help you find your next job.
10/7/00
Brian Elwood (IBM- San Jose, CA)
MFE 92

8/12/03
Jose Hung (Snack Attack, Inc., Covina, CA)
IE 92 joseandalice@comcast.net


8/12/03
Scot Myhr, C.Mfg.E.
MFE 92 smyhr@akamail.com#
Scott, his wife Sheryl, and daughter, Corrie, are currently living in the Los Angeles area

8/12/03
Hong Seo Ryoo, Ph.D (Korea)
IE 92
Note from Dr. Rosenkrantz: I was at Disneyland in July 2003 with my daughter and ran into Hong and his family during the fireworks show. Hong and is wife were both university professors in the US, but unable to locate in the same geographical area. They were visiting in Los Angeles on their way to Korea where they will both be on the faculty of the same university. Hong plans to visit the US annually for conferences.


12/22/97
Raymond Sutanto
IE 92 rjahja@mail.vividnet.com#

8/12/03
Mike Brown (Petco Animal Supplies, Inc., San Diego, CA)
IE 93 mikeb@petco.com#

8/12/03
(David) Narong Kongpiwatana (SPC Pacific Bell Telephone Company, Anaheim, CA)
IE 93 dnarong@prodigy.net#

9/30/05
Adriana Spirescu (Ciucur) (Orange County Sheriff's, Communication Department)
MFE 93 adriana.spirescu@ocgov.om#

Currently residing in La Mirada with my husband and three children


9/8/99
Michelle Wostenberg
IE 93
mwostenberg@micom.com#

Finished MSEM at Cal Poly Pomona, June 99

10/7/00
Gavin Yip (Oasis Systems Integration - Hong Kong, China)
IE 93 iemfyip@hkstar.com#
Hi folks! Being trained in IME is one of the best education you can get. It equiped you with a broad knowledge on various aspects of business practice with technical knowledge. That's how the magic happens and you are in excellent position to design technically feasibility solutions to bring significant improvement to working life for all organization.

For me, I pursued a career in blending the IE skills with IT to create exceptional impacts to business efficiency and effectiveness. I believe this is the way to go and I would like to see more IE practitioners to design and build system that is enabled with information technology.


2/25/98
Paul O. Davison, CQE, CMI (Medtronic)
MFE 94 paul.davison@medtronic.com#

CQE, CMI, EIT


12/22/97
Chen Lee (JAY-EL Products)
IE/MFE 94 Clee@jldmt.com#


10/17/97
Andrew Singgih (JAY-EL Products)
IE 94 Asinggih@jldmt.com#


9/30/05
Siranant Sukhanetr (Royal Aide-de-Camp, Bangkok, Thailand)
IE 94 siranant@yahoo.com#

1995-99 Alumni (top)
1/28/04
Dorn Bhechsonggram (DJB International, El Monte, CA)
IE 95 dorn@janejit.com#

8/12/03
David Ho (SHURflo Pump Manufacturing Company, Cypress, CA)
IE 95 david.ho@shurflo.com#
Currently pursuing an EMBA. Expected graduation date is May 2004

11/21/99
Johny The (IBM Singapore - Consulting)
IE 95 johnythe@singnet.com.sg#

11/21/99
Djoefree Hermanto (Fender U.S.A. Corporation - Corona, CA)
IE 96 industrial_engr@hotmail.com#

2/25/98
Phuc Trinh (Intel Corporation - Irvine, CA)
MFE 96 alex.n.trinh@intel.com#

5/12/98
Guntoro Wirya (Caran Precision Engineering & Manufacturing Corp.)
IE 96 gwirya@hotmail.com#
12/22/97
Anthony Yinger (C&D Aerospace)
MFE 96

8/11/03
Paul Angelo (Dynaptics Corporation, San Jose, CA)
IE 97 pangelo@dynaptics.com#
10/13/00
Patanuch Bejrsuwana (Hana Microelectronics Pulic Co., Ltd - Lamphun, Thailand)
IE 97 patanuchp@lpn.hanabk.th.com#
http://www.hanagroup.com

9/30/05
Leila Habibabadi (Tustin, CA)
IE 97 leila4talg@yahoo.com#

10/22/97
Stuart McGillivray (Toyota)
IE 97 stumcgill@aol.com#
http://members.aol.com/StuMcGill/page1.html#

Nothing has changed with me. Oh yea, I've got money now.

9/30/05
Snehal Patel (Kraft Foods, Norcross, GA)
IE 97 snehalscott.patel@kraft.com#

11/21/99
David Precht, CMfgT (Hughes Electron Dynamics - Torrance, CA)
MFE 97 DPrecht@Earthlink.net#

3/11/98
Mihir Shah (Avery Dennison)
IE 97 Mihir_Shah@AveryDennison.com#
10/9/97
Ray Soemarsono
IE 97 ray-zero@ix.netcom.com#

1/28/04
Henry Chacon (The Boeing Company, Seal Beach, CA)
IE 98 henry.f.chacon@boeing.com#

9/30/05
Erich Kriedler (US Technology Resources, Aliso Viejo, CA)
IE 98 erich@kreidlergroup.com#

9/8/99
Mario J. Rodriguez (The Document Company Xerox)
IE/MFE 1998 Mario.Rodriguez@CAX.USA.XEROX.COM#

Finally granted full custody of my 6 year old daughter as of June 1999 and now lives with me in California. Marriage plans with Ms. Laura Herrera (UCLA 99) for August 2000.

10/7/00
Ivory J. Warren Jr. (Johnson Controls - Holland, MI)
MFE 99 ivory.warren@jci.com#

2000-2004 Alumni (top)

8/12/03
Jose Lara (Boeing Satellite Systems, El Segundo, CA)
IE 00 jwlara@aol.com#

9/30/05
Keith Lum (Baker's Dozen Donuts, Corona, CA)
MFE 00 klum123@comcast.net#

8/12/03
Harry Cayhadi (Pall Medical, Covina, CA)
IE 01 hc97@hotmail.com#

9/29/03
Janet Hanna (Disneyland, Anaheim, CA)
IE/MFE 01 janet.hanna@disney.com#


9/29/03
James Fan (FM Global, Woodland Hills, CA)
IE 02 jjmcfan@hotmail.com#

8/12/03
Richard French (UPS, Los Angeles, CA)
IE 02 refrench@ups.com#

8/12/03
Alfredo Marquez (Ready Pac Produce, Irwindale, CA)
IE 02 tennsc@hotmail.com#

8/12/03
Andre Mulyano (Absolute Technologies, Inc., Yorba Linda, CA)
IE 02 vivandre@yahoo.com#

9/30/05
Ghandi Effendy (LISI Aerospace, Torrance, CA)
IE 03 gandhieffendy@hotmail.com#

1/28/03
Mark Wetzel (RSI Home Products, Anaheim, CA)
MFE 03 hbviper@aol.com#


(top)
(Go to IME Homepage)
(Go to Alumni Registration Screen)
(Send email message to IME Department)