Cal Poly Pomona

RISE Program Administration

Dr. JIll Adler
Dr. Jill Adler-Moore
Program Director

Dr. Ancrew Voss
Dr. Andrew Voss,
Current Coordinator,
RISE Seminar Series
Dr. Graciela Brelles-Marino
Dr. Graciela Brelles-Mariño
Coordinator, 2009-2011
RISE Seminar Series
Dr. Nancy Buckley
Dr. Nancy Buckley
RISE Intensive-Graduate

Dr. Ángel A. Valdés
Dr. Ángel A. Valdés
Journal Club and
Manuscript Writing

Dr. Steve Alas
Dr. Steve Alas
RISE Invitational

ancy george
Ancy George
Program Coordinator
Dr. Pamela Sperry
Dr. Pamela Sperry
Image not available
Susan Tucker
External Evaluator

RISE Advisory Board

The RISE Advisory Board is to ensure the achievement of the proposed RISE goals and objectives, and to ensure adherence to NIH policies and procedures.

Dr. Donald Straney, Dean of the College of Science

Dr. Don Hoyt, Associate Vice President of Research and Graduate Studies

Dr. Frank Ewers, Chair of the Department of Biological Sciences

Dr. Samir Anz, Chair of the Department of Chemistry

Ms. Susan Tucker, RISE External Evaluator

Ms. Deborah Schroeder, CPP Foundation Manager of Grants and Contracts