Skip To Content

Upward Bound

Upward Bound Programs
3801 West Temple Avenue, Building 13D
Pomona, California 91768
(909) 869‐3003 (Main Office)
(909) 869‐2308 (Fax)

Upward Bound Classic Programs' Staff

Ricardo D. Quintero, Ed.D, Director
Upward Bound Classic Programs
(909) 869‐3439
rdquintero@csupomona.edu

Kristin Funatsu, Program Coordinator
Upward Bound North Program
(909) 869‐2883
kyfunatsu@csupomona.edu 

Jose Salcedo, Program Coordinator
Upward Bound Chino Valley Program
(909) 869‐3986
josalcedo@csupomona.edu

Romina Aguilera, Program Coordinator
Upward Bound South Program
(909) 869‐2389
rominaa@csupomona.edu 

Armando Bustos, Academic Advisor
Upward Bound North Program
(909) 869‐3448
abustos1@csupomona.edu

Rebecca Powers, Academic Advisor
Upward Bound South Program
(909) 869‐4979
rpsuarez@csupomona.edu

Maria Osuna, Administrative Assistant
Upward Bound Chino Valley Program
(909) 869‐5127
maosuna@csupomona.edu 

Miguel Cepeda, Administrative Assistant
Upward Bound Classic Programs
(909) 869‐3003 (Office)
mcepeda@csupomona.edu 

Upward Bound Math Science Programs' Staff

Mary Claire V. Gager, MPA, Director
Upward Bound Math Science Programs
(909) 869‐3537
mcgager@csupomona.edu

Jorge Lupercio, Program Coordinator
Upward Bound Math Science South
(909) 869‐3506
jlupercio@csupomona.edu 

Tanislado Bracamontes, Academic Advisor
Upward Bound Math Science North
(909) 869‐3229
tbracamontes@csupomona.edu          

Mari Alvarez‐Garcia, Administrative Assistant
Upward Bound Math Science Programs
(909) 869‐3231 (Office)
malvarezgarc@csupomona.edu