Cal Poly Pomona

Executive Committee 13/14

The purpose of the Executive Committee is to provide recommendations, direction, and oversight for IT Governance Working groups. The relevant working groups are as follows:

  • Administrative Technology Working Group
  • Accessible Technology Working Group
  • Emerging Technology Working Group
  • Instructional Technology Working Group
  • Information Security Working Group
  • Web Technologies Working Group

The first meeting of each fiscal year will be used primarily for revewing, modifying, and approving the yearly agendas for the working groups. Subsequent meetings shall be used to receive updates from the working groups as well as resolve issues, changes, and clarifications.

All Divisions are represented in the Executive Committee as well as members of the Faculty, ASI, and the Foundation.

Committee Members
John McGuthry Co-Chair, IT
Marten denBoer Co-Chair, Academic Affairs
Lisa Rotunni Academic Affairs
Peggy Kelly Academic Affairs
Richard Lapidus Academic Affairs
Steven Garcia Administrative Affairs
Christine Hall Associated Students Incorporated
Johndaniel Morales Associated Students Incorporated
Michael Adams Associated Students Incorporated
David Speak Faculty, Academic Senate
Ertan Salik Faculty, Science
Gregory Carlton Faculty, Business
Paul Nissenson Faculty, Engineering
Susan Reese IT
Doug Freer Student Affairs
Michelle Stoddard University Advancement
Dennis Miller University Foundation
For more information please contact: Carolyn Erwin (ckerwin) 909-979-6469
  Marissa Martinez (mmmartinez1) 909-869-3933

Meeting Information:
October 25, 2013
Time: 9:30am -11:30am
Location: Heritage Room(CLA Building, 8th Floor)

January 31, 2014
Time: 9:30am -11:30am
Location: Heritage Room(CLA Building, 8th Floor)

March 28, 2014
Time: 9:30am -11:30am
Location: Heritage Room(CLA Building, 8th Floor)

May 23, 2014
Time: 9:30am-11:30am
Location: Heritage Room(CLA Building, 8th Floor)

This page was last updated on September 9, 2014