Skip To Content

Steering Committee

The Cal Poly Pomona Graduation Initiative Steering Committee is responsible for developing and implementing a plan to raise our freshman and transfer six-year graduation rates in the top quartile of our institutional peer group and to halve our achievement gap between underrepresented minority (URM) students and non-URM students, both by 2015. The graduation initiative plan will include measurable intermediate goals at specific intervals, annual or less, specific actions that will be taken to meet the goals, and the individuals who will be responsible for taking those actions. As the plan moves forward, the graduation initiative team will be responsible for tracking progress and taking the necessary steps to ensure that the trajectory is maintained.

The Steering Committee shall identify and support units and departments that address identified concerns, collect and analyze data to measure progress, liaison with the Chancellor's Office and provide periodic reports to the campus and to the Chancellor’s Office.

Marten denBoer - Director
Provost Academic Affairs
Phone: (909) 869-4382
Email: mdenboer@csupomona.edu

Teshia Roby - Faculty Coordinator
Associate Professor - College of Education and Integrative Studies
Phone: (909) 869-4854
Email: teshiaroby@csupomona.edu

Claudia Pinter-Lucke - Co-Chair
AVP - Academic Programs
Phone: (909) 869-3329
Email: cpinterluck@csupomona.edu

Diane Carter - Committee member
Data Warehouse Administrator - I&IT
Phone: (909) 869-6335
Email: dkcarter@csupomona.edu

Kevin Colaner - Committee member
AVP - Student Services
Phone: (909) 869-3365
Email: ktcolaner@csupomona.edu

Devon Graves - Committee member
ASI representative
Email: dlgraves@csupomona.edu

Lisa Rotunni - Committee member
Executive Director - Institutional Research and Academic Resources
Phone: (909) 869-2474
Email: lmrotunni@csupomona.edu

Kathleen A. Street - Committee member
AVP - Enrollment Services
Phone: (909) 869-2572
Email: kastreet@csupomona.edu

Perky Vetter - Committee member
Department Chair - Kinesiology & Health Promotion
Phone: (909) 869-2764
Email: pvetter@csupomona.edu

Saeed Monemi - Committee member
Academic Senate Executive Committee member - Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Phone: (909) 869-2520
Email: ssmonemi@csupomona.edu

Tim Lynch - Committee member
Senior Media Coordinator - Public Affairs
Phone: (909) 869-3346
Email: gtlynch@csupomona.edu