CFA Office in Library: 15-2334 HOURS: Tues-Thurs, 7:30 am - 1 pm

Office hours of specific board members (held in 15-2334):
Dorothy Wills, Chapter President: Thursday, 9-11 am or by appt.*
Bonnie Thorne, Lectures' Representative: by appt.
Gwen Urey, Faculty Rights Chair by appt.
Jackie Teepen, Field Staff representative, Monday and Thursday, 8 am -1 pm or by appt.*
*subject to change due to meetings and events

About the CFA

Join the CFA
Chapter Committees & Officers
Read the Chapter's Constitution

 Fall 2014's events
Tuesday and Wednesday, 30 Sept. and 1 Oct. Bargaining update road show with statewide president Lil Taiz and bargaining team chair Andy Merrifield. BSC, Ursa Major-A 11:30-1:00

Wednesday, 8 Oct. Day of Action (stay tuned for details)

Thursday, 9 Oct. Dept. Reps. & Lecturer Reps luncheon KW 11:30-1:00 (please RSVP

Wednesday, 22 Oct. Workshop on new Executive Orders Library Special Events room (4th floor) 11:30-1:00 (please RSVP
Tuesday, 28 Oct. Lecturers meetings with Lina Neto on conversion, BSC Orion A/B 12:00-1:30, and BSC Andromeda 4:00-5:30
Tuesday and Wednesday, 4-5 Nov. Lecturer Lunches KW 11:30-1:00 (please RSVP
Wednesday and Thursday, 12-13 Nov. Board of Trustees action (details TBA)
Tuesday, 18 Nov. New faculty luncheon (details TBA)
FULL Chapter calendar click here. Full calendar includes meetings, events, etc.


News and newsletters:
MPP salaries at Cal Poly Pomona, 2013 (only those over $100K shown)
Newsletters--fall 2013 #1, fall 2013 #2
General Salary Increase--fall 2013--guide to ensuring you got it

Archive of still-relevant documents:

Powerpoint from Bargaining Update meeting with Contract Bargaining Team Chair (Andy Merrifield) and statewide CFA President (Lil Taiz)
Conversion Panel video here (event occurred Jan. 14th 2014)
Chapter President Dorothy Wills' Equity Week 2013 letter to President Ortiz about Equity III
George Diehr Presentation: PERS & retirement (Feb 2013)
Steve Filling Presentation: CalState online (Mar 2013)
Survey of members about course evaluations 2012 Report
MPP salaries at Cal Poly Pomona, 2012 (only those over $100K shown)

Membership FAQ (Answers to the Membership Quiz)

Contract and bargaining documents:

The 2012-2014 contract
Grievance guide under this contract
HEERA (Higher Education Code)
Your Weingarten rights
Class size information

From left: Gwen Urey (fac rights, membership), Nick von Glahn (Secretary), Martin Nakashima (fac rights), Eileen Wallis (Elections),
Howard Jian (Assembly representative), Norm Nise (retiree rep), Dorothy Wills (president), Jackie Teepen (CFA field rep),
Bonnie Thorne (lecturers' rep), Alexander (Sasha) Ortenberg (vice president), Art Sutton (political action), Weiqing Xie (treasurer).

last modified:
27-aug-14 21:08