Contents
Cal Poly Pomona

CET Industry Advisory Council

The Industry Action Council are professional members of the construction community who advise the Construction Engineering Technology program. They meet twice a year with the faculty from the program to establish a partnership between industry and the academic program. At the meetings the needs of both constituents are addressed and issues such as goals, objectives, curriculum, and advancement of the program are developed. The council also provides assistance to the program in the form of guidance, technical expertise, careers, and resource support. They also provide guest speakers, field trips, and case studies for use in the program.

Name Company Address Phone Fax Email
Daron Toll Kiewit Pacific Co. 10704 Shoemaker Ave. 562-946-1816 562-946-3823 daron.toll@kiewit.com
Steve Matich
President
Matich Corporation 1596 Harry Sheppard Blvd.
San Bernardino, CA
92408
909-382-7400 909-382-0169 smatich@matichicm.com
Mr. Darrell Fernandez Construction Manager Parsons 100 West Walnut Street Pasadena, CA 91124 626-440-3122 626-440-2516 darrell.fernandez@parsons.com
Mr. Gabe Rico
Vice President
J.R. Filanc Construction Co. 4616 North Ave. Oceanside, CA 92056 760-941-7130 760-941-3969 grico@filanc.com
John Diskin
Civil Engineer
Yeager-Skanska 1995 Agua Mansa Rd.
Riverside, CA 92509
951-684-5360 951-788-2449 john.diskin@yeager.skanska.com
Bill Hamilton
Manager
Associated General Contractors 1908 S. Business Center Dr. #107
San Bernardino, CA 92408
909-885-7519 909-381-4047 hamiltonw@agc-ca.org
Mr. Paul Kristedja
V.P. Construction
KPRS Construction 451 W. Lambert Rd., Ste. 200 Brea, CA 92821 714-672-0800   PaulK@KPRSinc.com
Mr. Paul Buse KPRS Construction 451 W. Lambert Rd., Ste. 200 Brea, CA 92821 714-672-0800   PaulB@KPRSinc.com
Mr. Robert Meadows
Executive Vice President
Morrow-Meadows Corp. 231 Benton Court Walnut, CA 91789 909-598-7700   rmeadows@morrow-meadows.com
Mr. Tracy Ellis
Project Manager
Tilden-Coil Constructors, Inc. 3612 Mission Inn Ave. Riverside, CA 92501 951-684-5901   TEllis@tilden-coil.com
Mr. Juan Olivera
Chief Estimator
Morley Builders 2901 28th Street Santa Monica, CA 90405 310-399-1600 X263   jolivera@morleybuilders.com
Mr. Paul Von Berg
Vice President
Brutoco Engineering & Construction PO 429 14801Slover Ave Fontana, CA 92334 909-350-3535 909-822-9661 vonbergp@brutoco.net
Mr. Mike Fenley Brutoco Engineering & Construction PO 429 14801Slover Ave Fontana, CA 92334 909-350-3535 909-822-9661 fenleym@brutoco.net
Mr. Barton Shively Matt Construction Company 9814 Norwalk Blvd. Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670 562-903-2277 562-903-2290 blshively@mattconstruction.com
Mark Thurman
Vice President
ARB Inc. 26000 Commercentre Dr. Lake Forest CA 92630 949-598-9242 949-995-5528 mthurman@arbinc.com
Mr. C. Terry Dooley ACE Mentor Program,
Morley Builders
c/o Morley Builders,
2901 28th St.
Santa Monica, CA 90405
310-566-9265 310-314-7347 Tdooley@morleybuilders.com
Mr. Mauricio Romero
Estimator
Turner Construction Co. 555 West 5th Street., Ste. 3700 Los Angeles, CA 90013 213-891-3000   mromero@tcco.com

Return to CET Home