Contents
Cal Poly Pomona

College of Engineering Home Page

Cal Poly Pomona Home Page

Civil Engineering Faculty and Staff

Full-Time Faculty

The civil engineering faculty have both academic credientials and practical work experience, and are responsible for implementing our practice-oriented curriculum. All tenured facuilty are licensed civil engineers or licensed land surveyors in California

 

Abellera
Lourdes V Abellera
Assistant Professor
Expertise: Geospatial Engineering
E-Mail:  lvabellera@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 4863
Office: Building 17 Room 2688
Home  page
Current Office Hours
Andrei
Dragos Andrei
Professor and Director of Pavement Recycling and Reclaiming Center (PR2C)
Expertise: Pavements and Materials Engineering
E-Mail:  dandrei@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 2487
Office: Building 17 Room 2673
Home  page
Current Office Hours
Babikian
Hovel Y. Babikian
Professor
Expertise: Construction Engineering Technology
E-Mail:  hybabikian@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 4451
Office: Building 17 Room 2683
Home  page
Current Office Hours
Cheng
Wen Cheng
Associate Professor
Expertise: Transportation Engineering
E-Mail: wcheng@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 2957
Office: Building 17 Room 2677
Home  page
Current Office Hours
Cho
JinSung Cho
Assistant Professor
Expertise: Construction Engineering Technology and Geotechnical Engineering
E-Mail: jinsungcho@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 4613
Office: Building 17 Room 2669
Home  page
Current Office Hours
Farran
Hany Farran
Professor
Expertise: Structural Engineering
E-Mail:  hjfarran@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 2643
Office: Building 17 Room 2681
Home  page
Current Office Hours
Gershfeld
Mikhail Gershfeld
Professional Practice Professor
Expertise: Structural Engineering
E-Mail: mgershfeld@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 4497
Office: Building 9 Room 213
Home  page
Current Office Hours
Jia
Xudong Jia
Professor and Chair
Expertise: Transportation Engineering
E-Mail: xjia@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 4312
Office: Building 17 Room 2649
Home  page
Current Office Hours
Kitch
William Kitch
Professor
Expertise: Geotechnical Engineering and Facilities Management
E-Mail: wakitch@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 3147
Office: Building 17 Room 2692
Home  page
Current Office Hours
Lamb
Kenneth Lamb
Assistant Professor
Expertise: Water Resource Engineering
E-Mail: kwlamb@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 3422
Office: Building 17 Room 2682
Home  page
Current Office Hours
Lomiento
Giuseppe Lomiento
Assistant Professor
Expertise: Structrual Engineering
E-Mail: glomiento@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 5586
Office: Building 17 Room 2663
Home  page
Current Office Hours
Neto
Francelina Neto
Professor and Director of Semester Conversion
Expertise: Geospatial Engineering
E-Mail: faneto@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 979- 5549
Office: Building 98 Room T8-6
Home  page
Current Office Hours
Palomo
Monica Palomo
Associate Professor
Expertise: Environmental Engineering
E-Mail: mpalomo@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 4144
Office: Building 17 Room 2661
Home  page
Current Office Hours
Perez
Felipe Perez
Associate Professor
Expertise: Structural Engineering
E-Mail: fperez@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 2633
Office: Building 17 Room 2659
Home  page
Current Office Hours
Salem
Yasser Salem
Professor
Expertise: Construction Engineering Technology and Structural Engineering
E-Mail: ysalem@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 2657
Office: Building 17 Room 2346
Home  page
Current Office Hours
Shah-Fairbank
Seema Shah-Fairbank
Assistant Professor
Expertise: Hydrology and Hydaulic Engineering
E-Mail: shahfairbank@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 3954
Office: Building 17 Room 2684
Home  page
Current Office Hours
Sharbat
Ali Sharbat
Assistant Professor
Expertise: Environmental Engineering
E-Mail: sharbat@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 2175
Office: Building 17 Room 2671
Home  page
Current Office Hours
Vasconez
Rosa M Vasconez-Jimenez
Assistant Professor
Expertise: Construction Engineering Technology and Structural Engineering
E-Mail: rvasconez@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 2508
Office: Building 17 Room 2679
Home  page
Current Office Hours
Wang
Lisa Yunxia Wang
Professor
Expertise: Structural Engineering
E-Mail: ylwang@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 4641
Office: Building 17 Room 2675
Home  page
Current Office Hours
Wu
Xinkai Wu
Assistant Professor
Expertise: Transportation Engineering
E-Mail: xinkaiwu@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 4641
Office: Building 17 Room 2657
Home  page
Current Office Hours
Yeung
Man-chu Ronald Yeung
Professor
Expertise: Geotechnical Engineering
E-Mail: mryeung@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 2640
Office: Building 17 Room 2655
Home  page
Current Office Hours

FERP Faculty

Some of our faculty have choosen to participate in the Faculty Early Retirement Program (FERP), which allows them to continue teaching on a part-time basis for up to five years after retuirement. Our current FERP faculty are:

 

Coduto
Donald Coduto
Professor (FERP)
Expertise: Geotechnical Engineering
E-Mail: dpcoduto@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 2642
Office: Building 98 Room C3-11
Home  page
Current Office Hours
Turner
Howard Turner
Professor (FERP)
Expertise: Geospatial Engineering
E-Mail: hturner@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 2645
Office: Building 9 Room 213
Home  page
Current Office Hours
Boniface
Peter Boniface
Professor (FERP)
Expertise: Geospatial Engineering
E-Mail: prboniface@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 4643
Office: Building 9 Room 233G
Home  page
Current Office Hours

Part-Time Faculty

Some classes are taught by part-time faculty. Please contact the department office for their e-mail addresses, office locations, and telephone numbers.

ce@cpp.edu

909-869-2488

Part-Time Faculty

Three staff members listed below are supporting the operation of the Civil Engineering Department:

Hicks
Anglea L. Hicks
Department Coordinator
E-Mail: alhicks@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 2488
Office: Building 17 Room 2651
Rodriguez
Matthew Miguel Rodriguez
Engineering Techincal Staff
E-Mail: mmrodriguez@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 869-  2554
Office: Building 17 Room 1476
Aviles
Donna Aviles
Equipment Technician
E-Mail: dmaviles@cpp.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 4685
Office: Building 17 Room 1544A