Contents
Cal Poly Pomona

College of Engineering Home Page

Cal Poly Pomona Home Page

Civil Engineering Faculty and Staff

Full-Time Faculty

The civil engineering faculty have both academic credientials and practical work experience, and are responsible for implementing our practice-oriented curriculum. All tenured facuilty are licensed civil engineers or licensed land surveyors in California

 

Abellera
Lourdes V Abellera
Assistant Professor
Expertise: Geospatial Engineering
E-Mail:  lvabellera@csupomona.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 4863
Office: Building 17 Room 2688
Home  page
Andrei
Dragos Andrei
Professor and Director of Pavement Recycling and Reclaiming Center (PR2C)
Expertise: Pavements and Materials Engineering
E-Mail:  dandrei@csupomona.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 2487
Office: Building 17 Room 2673
Home  page
Babikian
Hovel Y. Babikian
Professor
Expertise: Construction Engineering Technology
E-Mail:  hybabikian@csupomona.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 4451
Office: Building 17 Room 2683
Home  page
Cheng
Wen Cheng
Associate Professor
Expertise: Transportation Engineering
E-Mail: wcheng@csupomona.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 2957
Office: Building 17 Room 2677
Home  page
Cho
JinSung Cho
Assistant Professor
Expertise: Construction Engineering Technology and Geotechnical Engineering
E-Mail: jinsungcho@csupomona.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 4613
Office: Building 17 Room 2669
Home  page
Farran
Hany Farran
Professor
Expertise: Structural Engineering
E-Mail:  hjfarran@csupomona.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 2643
Office: Building 17 Room 2681
Home  page
Gershfeld
Mikhail Gershfeld
Professional Practice Professor
Expertise: Structural Engineering
E-Mail: mgershfeld@csupomona.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 4497
Office: Building 9 Room 213
Home  page
Jia
Xudong Jia
Professor and Chair
Expertise: Transportation Engineering
E-Mail: xjia@csupomona.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 4312
Office: Building 17 Room 2649
Home  page
Kitch
William Kitch
Professor
Expertise: Geotechnical Engineering and Facilities Management
E-Mail: wakitch@csupomona.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 3147
Office: Building 17 Room 2692
Home  page
Lamb
Kenneth Lamb
Assistant Professor
Expertise: Water Resource Engineering
E-Mail: kwlamb@csupomona.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 3422
Office: Building 17 Room 2682
Home  page
Lomiento
Giuseppe Lomiento
Assistant Professor
Expertise: Structrual Engineering
E-Mail: glomiento@csupomona.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 5586
Office: Building 17 Room 2663
Home  page
Neto
Francelina Neto
Professor and Director of Semester Conversion
Expertise: Geospatial Engineering
E-Mail: faneto@csupomona.edu
Phone: (909) 979- 5549
Office: Building 98 Room T8-6
Home  page
Palomo
Monica Palomo
Associate Professor
Expertise: Environmental Engineering
E-Mail: mpalomo@csupomona.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 4144
Office: Building 17 Room 2661
Home  page
Perez
Felipe Perez
Associate Professor
Expertise: Structural Engineering
E-Mail: fperez@csupomona.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 2633
Office: Building 17 Room 2659
Home  page
Salem
Yasser Salem
Professor
Expertise: Construction Engineering Technology and Structural Engineering
E-Mail: ysalem@csupomona.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 2657
Office: Building 17 Room 2346
Home  page
Shah-Fairbank
Seema Shah-Fairbank
Assistant Professor
Expertise: Hydrology and Hydaulic Engineering
E-Mail: shahfairbank@csupomona.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 3954
Office: Building 17 Room 2684
Home  page
Sharbat
Ali Sharbat
Assistant Professor
Expertise: Environmental Engineering
E-Mail: sharbat@csupomona.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 2175
Office: Building 17 Room 2671
Home  page
Vasconez
Rosa M Vasconez-Jimenez
Assistant Professor
Expertise: Construction Engineering Technology and Structural Engineering
E-Mail: rvasconez@csupomona.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 2508
Office: Building 17 Room 2679
Home  page
Wang
Lisa Yunxia Wang
Professor
Expertise: Structural Engineering
E-Mail: ylwang@csupomona.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 4641
Office: Building 17 Room 2675
Home  page
Wu
Xinkai Wu
Assistant Professor
Expertise: Transportation Engineering
E-Mail: xinkaiwug@csupomona.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 4641
Office: Building 17 Room 2657
Home  page
Yeung
Man-chu Ronald Yeung
Professor
Expertise: Geotechnical Engineering
E-Mail: mryeung@csupomona.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 2640
Office: Building 17 Room 2655
Home  page

FERP Faculty

Some of our faculty have choosen to participate in the Faculty Early Retirement Program (FERP), which allows them to continue teaching on a part-time basis for up to five years after retuirement. Our current FERP faculty are:

 

Coduto
Donald Coduto
Professor (FERP)
Expertise: Geotechnical Engineering
E-Mail: dpcoduto@csupomona.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 2642
Office: Building 98 Room C3-11
Home  page
Turner
Howard Turner
Professor (FERP)
Expertise: Geospatial Engineering
E-Mail: hturner@csupomona.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 2645
Office: Building 9 Room 213
Home  page
Boniface
Peter Boniface
Professor (FERP)
Expertise: Geospatial Engineering
E-Mail: prboniface@csupomona.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 4643
Office: Building 9 Room 233G
Home  page

Part-Time Faculty

Some classes are taught by part-time faculty. Please contact the department office for their e-mail addresses, office locations, and telephone numbers.

ce@csupomona.edu

909-869-2488

Part-Time Faculty

Three staff members listed below are supporting the operation of the Civil Engineering Department:

Hicks
Angela L. Hicks
Department Coordinator
E-Mail: alhicks@csupomona.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 2488
Office: Building 17 Room 2651
Rodriguez
Matthew Miguel Rodriguez
Engineering Techincal Staff
E-Mail: mmrodriguez@csupomona.edu
Phone: (909) 869-  2554
Office: Building 17 Room 1476
Aviles
Donna Aviles
Equipment Technician
E-Mail: dmaviles@csupomona.edu
Phone: (909) 869- 4685
Office: Building 17 Room 1544A