Skip To Content

Graduate Coordinators

Graduate Coordinators regularly provide academic advising, oversee academic standards, and assist students.

They are responsible for monitoring program quality. They approve student programs and petitions, schedule courses, coordinate faculty assignments, and review curriculum.  Below is a directory of graduate coordinators  you may contact if you have specific questions about your career path and how a Master's program may support your professional goals  and/or if you need to schedule an advising appointment.  You may also contact the department so that you can be referred to the appropriate advisor.

College of Agriculture

DepartmentFacultyContact/Location

Agricultural Science

Dr. Kimberly A. Miller 

kamiller@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 2-206

(909) 869-2206

Animal Science

Dr. Broc Sandelin 

basandelin@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 2-107

(909) 869-2095

Nutrition & Food Science

Dr. Bonny Burns-Whitmore 

bburnswhitmo@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 2-119

(909) 869-3793

Plant Science

Dr. David Still

dwstill@csupomona.edu 

(909) 869-2138

College of Letters, Arts, and Socal Sciences

DepartmentFacultyContact/Location

Economics

Dr. Carsten Lange

clange@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 1-336

(909) 869-3843

English

Dr. Lise-Helene V. Smith 

lvtrouilloud@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 24-224

(909) 869-3979

History

Dr. Mahmood Ibrahim

mibrahim@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 94-343

(909) 869-3867

Psychology

Dr. Jeffery Mio

jsmio@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 5-115

(909) 869-3899

Public Administration

Dr. Sandra M. Emerson

smemerson@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 94-309

(909) 869-3879

College of Business Administration

DepartmentFacultyContact/Location

MBA

Business Administration

Dr. Cheryl Wyrick

crwyrick@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 94-275 

(909) 869-2363

MSBA

Dr. Gregory Carlton

ghcarlton@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 98-C4-7

(909) 869-5190

College of Engineering

DepartmentFacultyContact/Location

Engineering

Dr. Cordelia Ontiveros

contiveros@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 9-225C

(909) 869-2600

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Halima M. El Naga 

helnaga@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 9-319

(909) 869-2515

Civil Engineering

Dr. Ronald Yeung 

mryeung@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 17-2655

(909) 869-2640

Mechanical Engineering

Dr.  Henry Xue

hxue@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 17-2355

(909) 869-4304

Engineering Management

Dr. Kamran Abedini

kabedini@csupomona.

Dr. Abdul Sadat

absadat@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 17-2639

(909) 869-2569

Bldg. 17-2645

(909) 869-2555

Aerospace Emphasis

Dr. Ali Ahmadi

arahmadi@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 17-2132

(909) 869-4314

College of Environmental Design

DepartmentFacultyContact/Location

Architecture

Mr. Kip Dickson

kadickson@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 7-103D

(909) 869-2682

Landscape Architecture

Mr. Gerald O. Taylor

jotaylor@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 94-366

(909) 869-6891

Regenerative Studies

Dr. Denise Lawrence

dllawrence2@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 7-234

(909) 869-2674

Urban and Regional Planning

Dr. Do Kim 

dohyungkim@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 7-226

(909) 869-4645

Interior Architecture

Mr. Kip Dickson

kadickson@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 7-103D

(909) 869-2682

College of Science

Biological Sciences

Dr. Robert J. Talmadge 

rjtalmadge@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 4-3-450

(909) 869-3025

Chemistry

Dr. Timothy C. Corcoran 

tccorcoran@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 8-305

(909) 869-3672

Computer Science

Dr. Daisy Tang

ftang@csupomona.edu 

Bldg. 8-42 

(909) 869-4733

Mathematics

Dr. John Rock 

jarock@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 8-103

(909) 869-2404

Kinesiology and Health Promotion

Dr. Ken Hansen

kahansen@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 86-106

(909) 869-4638

Geological Sciences

Dr. Jonathan A. Nourse

janourse@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 8-242C

(909) 869-3460

College of Education and Integrative Studies

DepartmentFacultyContact/Location

Educational Leadership

Dr. Dorothy MacNevin

dmacnevin@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 5-241

(909) 869- 2311

Curriculum & Instruction

 

 

Heritage Languages, Literacy

 

 

Special Education

 

 

Educational Multimedia

Dr. Shahnaz Lotfipour

(Multimedia coordintor)

slotfipour@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 98-C4-22

(909) 869-2255

Collins College of Hospitality Management

DepartmentFacultyContact/Location

Hospitality Management

Dr. Neha Singh

nsingh@csupomona.edu

Bldg. 79B-2427

(909) 869-4565